The Serbo-Croatian language (ISO 639-3: `hbs`), Central South Slavic language(s) of the former Yugoslavia. Includes Serbian, Croatian, Bosnian and Montenegrin.

Bosnian-Croatian-Serbian or Serbo-Croatian (ISO 639-3: hbs) is a South Slavic language widely spoken in the former Yugoslavia. The language is pluricentric, with several standard forms of the language, Bosnian (Bosnia and Hercegovina), Croatian (Croatia), Montenegrin (Montenegro), and Serbian (Serbia, Kosovo).

There are about 16 million total speakers. The h stands for Hrvatski, meaning Croatian. It is written in both the Latin and Cyrillic alphabets (with Cyrillic especially used in Serbia and Montenegro), with a regular correspondence between the orthographies.